DA congratulates MPLs on being sworn in to Legislature

James Masango MP

Provincial Chairperson – Mpumalanga

The DA congratulates its three members on being sworn in as Members of the Provincial Legislature (MPLs) in the Mpumalanga Provincial Legislature.

Anthony Benadie

This will be the third term of office for the Mpumalanga provincial leader and Leader of the Official Opposition. He brings a wealth of experience to the caucus and will play a defining role in holding Premier DD Mabuza’s government to account.

Jane Sithole

This will be the provincial deputy leader’s first term as MPL, after serving as local councillor on the Emalahleni local council since 2000. During her years with the DA Jane has shown much empathy with the plight of the people of Mpumalanga, prompting her to make a career change into full-time politics. She brings years of corporate experience to the Legislature, where she will serve as Chief Whip of the Official Opposition.

Bosman Grobler

The youngest member of the DA’s Legislature caucus and a product of the DA’s Young Leaders Programme, Bosman served on the Nkangala local council since 2011, and as chairperson of the DA’s Steve Tshwete constituency.

The DA is extremely proud of this team and has the fullest confidence in their abilities to serve the needs of Mpumalanga’s people.

An announcement on spokespersons for the various parliamentary portfolio committees will be made as soon as the Legislature has finalised the composition of the committee clusters.