DA welcomes new members of Provincial Parliament

Mark Wiley, MPP

Chief Whip for DA Western Cape Provincial Parliament

The DA in the Western Cape Provincial Parliament welcomes the following sworn in members:

  1. Theuns Botha
  2. Lorraine Botha
  3. Anton Bredell
  4. Sharna Fernandez
  5. Albert Fritz
  6. Donald Grant
  7. Nceba Hinana
  8. Denis Joseph
  9. Basil Kivedo
  10. Rodney Lentit
  11. Ricardo Mackenzie
  12. Bonginkosi Madikizela
  13. Anroux Marais
  14. Letta Mathlodi Maseko
  15. Lennit Max
  16. Ivan Meyer
  17. Namafrench Mbombo
  18. Masiszole Mnqasela
  19. Beverly Schafer
  20. Debbie Schafer
  21. Mireille Wenger
  22. Mark Wiley
  23. Alan Winde
  24. Dan Plato
  25. Piet Pretorius
  26. Helen Zille

The members were sworn in today, 21 May 2014, by Judge John Hlope.

Helen Zille was elected as Premier of the Western Cape for a second term. Sharna Fernandez was elected as Speaker of the Provincial Parliament and Piet Pretorius was elected for a second term as Deputy Speaker.  The Chief Whip for the DA is Mr Mark Wiley. The Deputy Chief Whip is Mr Denis Joseph.

The DA Western Cape representatives in the National Council of Provinces are Cathy Labuschagne, Eugene von Brandis, Jaco Londt and Thandi Mpambo-Sibhukwana.