DA North West leadership candidates

The DA North West today announces candidates contesting for provincial leadership positions, at Provincial Congress on 30 May 2015.

Chris Hattingh, incumbent Provincial Leader, will not stand for re-election, but will remain a DA Member of the Provincial Legislature.

Members of the media are invited to attend Provincial Congress, and are reminded to RSVP to nicolize@danw.co.za.

Candidates seeking election at Congress, in order of their drawn ballot positions, are:

Provincial Leader:

  • Winston Rabotapi
  • Joe Mcgluwa

Provincial Deputy Leader:

  • Petro Nel
  • Jacqueline Theologo
  • Agnes Tsamai
  • Carin Visser
  • Klaas Melamu

Provincial Chairperson:

  • Erna Rossouw
  • Carin Visser

Provincial Deputy Chairperson:

  • Ronald Matlholoa
  • Klaas Melamu
  • Petro Nel
  • Lee-Ann Robinson
  • Gys Smit
  • Cornel Dreyer
  • Ian Hendricks
  • Ganatius Loate

Provincial DAWN Leader:

  • Vangile Sisi Masango
  • Kate Ross
  • Agnes Tsamai
  • Merriam Banda

Gloria Malete