DA North West Congress this weekend

Media Advisory:

This coming Saturday 30 May 2015, the Democratic Alliance North West will host its Provincial Congress in Hartbeespoort.

The Congress will elect a new Provincial Leadership. The race for provincial leader will be between Winston Rabotapi and Joe McMgluwa.

The Congress will be addressed by DA Leader, Mmusi Maimane.

Time for accreditation for members of the media is running out. You are invited to attend, and should RSVP for your accreditation before Thursday, 28 May by e-mail: Nicolize@danw.co.za

The DA Provincial Congress will take place:

Date: 30 May 2015

Time: Registration from 07:00/

Venue: Xanadu, X-ing, Die Markplein 35, Hartbeespoortdam

GPS Coordinates: 254435S and 275441E

DA North West leadership candidates

The DA North West today announces candidates contesting for provincial leadership positions, at Provincial Congress on 30 May 2015.

Chris Hattingh, incumbent Provincial Leader, will not stand for re-election, but will remain a DA Member of the Provincial Legislature.

Members of the media are invited to attend Provincial Congress, and are reminded to RSVP to nicolize@danw.co.za.

Candidates seeking election at Congress, in order of their drawn ballot positions, are:

Provincial Leader:

  • Winston Rabotapi
  • Joe Mcgluwa

Provincial Deputy Leader:

  • Petro Nel
  • Jacqueline Theologo
  • Agnes Tsamai
  • Carin Visser
  • Klaas Melamu

Provincial Chairperson:

  • Erna Rossouw
  • Carin Visser

Provincial Deputy Chairperson:

  • Ronald Matlholoa
  • Klaas Melamu
  • Petro Nel
  • Lee-Ann Robinson
  • Gys Smit
  • Cornel Dreyer
  • Ian Hendricks
  • Ganatius Loate

Provincial DAWN Leader:

  • Vangile Sisi Masango
  • Kate Ross
  • Agnes Tsamai
  • Merriam Banda

Gloria Malete

DA North West announces candidates for top positions

Media Advisory:

The DA in North West today announced the candidates who are in the race for the top positions in the party’s provincial leadership structure.

They will be elected at the Provincial Congress that takes place on Saturday 30 May 2015 in Hartbeespoort.

Chris Hattingh, current provincial leader will hand over the reins to either Joe McGluwa, who is the constituency head for the Joe McGluwa consistuency that includes the municipalities of Tswaing, Ratlou and Mahikeng, or Winston Rabotapi MP and constituency head for the Winston Rabotapi constituency which includes Moretele and Moses Kotane. (STET)

This historical election will also by witnessed by the DA Leader, Mmusi Maimane who will also address the Congress.

Members of the media are invited to attend and meet the newly elected leaders.

The candidates are:

Position Name Surname
Provincial Leader Winston Rabotapi
Provincial Leader Joe Mcgluwa
Deputy Provincial Leader Petro Nel
Deputy Provincial Leader Jacqueline Theologo
Deputy Provincial Leader Agnes Tsamai
Deputy Provincial Leader Carin Visser
Deputy Provincial Leader Klaas Melamu
Provincial Chairperson Erna Rossouw
Provincial Chairperson Carin Visser
Deputy Provincial Chairperson Ronald Matlholoa
Deputy Provincial Chairperson Klaas Melamu
Deputy Provincial Chairperson Petro Nel
Deputy Provincial Chairperson Lee-Ann Robinson
Deputy Provincial Chairperson Gys Smit
Deputy Provincial Chairperson Cornel Dreyer
Deputy Provincial Chairperson Ian Hendricks
Deputy Provincial Chairperson Ganatius Loate
Provincial Finance Chairperson Johannes le Grange
Provincial Finance Chairperson Neels Coetzer
Provincial DAWN Leader Vangile Sisi Masango
Provincial DAWN Leader Kate Ross
Provincial DAWN Leader Agnes Tsamai
Provincial DAWN Leader Merriam Banda
Provincial DAWN Leader Gloria Malete
Provincial Leader of ADAC Maritha Coetzee
Provincial Leader of ADAC Raleigh Ellis
Provincial Leader of ADAC Lisa Schickerling
Deputy Provincial Leader of ADAC Logan Appels
Deputy Provincial Leader of ADAC Martin Coetzee
Deputy Provincial Leader of ADAC Raleigh Ellis
Deputy Provincial Leader of ADAC John Thabeng